2014 ACS NSQIP National Conference
July 26-29, 2014 • New York, NY
New York Hilton Midtown


NSQIP Annual Conference

ACS NSQIP® National Conference
New York, NY
July 26–29, 2014

We’d like to thank everyone who attended the Conference this July in New York City as we celebrated the 10th year anniversary of ACS NSQIP. We are proud to report a record attendance of over 1,250 attendees, representing 575 medical institutions, and 13 countries. Saturday morning’s preconference sessions were also a tremendous success as 662 people – over half of our total attendance – partook in one of these enriching workshops.

Some of the nation’s top researchers, clinicians, and surgeons led lectures, panel discussions, and workshops on a range of topics aimed at reducing surgical complications, applying quality improvement techniques to surgical problems, and maximizing the efficiency and resource utilization in health care. The meeting featured two captivating keynote speakers. The CEO and Executive Director of the Association of Perioperative Registered Nurses (AORN), Linda Groah, MSN, RN, spoke on accountability and quality care in the operating room and President-Elect of the ACS Board of Regents, Andrew L. Warshaw, MD, FACS, presented on the future of surgical care.

We appreciate the valuable feedback we’ve received from many of you in the continuing education evaluations and in the recent post-conference questionnaire. Your comments are important to us and we look forward to exploring how we can incorporate your suggestions into future conferences.

Dr. Scott Jones provide his perspective on the 10th Anniversary of ACS NSQIP


We hope you can join us next year! Save the Dates July 25 – Tuesday, July 28, 2015, for next year’s conference in Chicago, IL at the Hilton Chicago on Michigan Avenue. Inquiries may be directed to nsqipconference@facs.org or 312-202-5261.

The deadline to claim continuing medical education (CME) credits for the 2014 NSQIP Conference is December 15.

View presentations from the 2014 NSQIP Conference.

Copyright © 2013-2014 American College of Surgeons. All Rights Reserved.